Anne Boleyn: The Doomed Queen

Feminist, fierce, and ahead of her time, Anne Boleyn was King Henry VIII’s most intriguing wife. While Henry and history have tried to silence her, she’s had a bit of a renaissance of late. Listen to get Anne’s side of the story. Links to all recommendations below.

New episodes first Monday of the month. You can listen on Apple Podcasts/iTunes, Google Podcasts, Spotify, Pocket Casts, or Stitcher. Follow on Instagram @storicalpodcast

Non-fiction

The Lady in the Tower by Alison Weir - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/6282683-the-lady-in-the-tower

The Life and Death of Anne Boleyn by Eric Ives - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/31086.The_Life_and_Death_of_Anne_Boleyn

The Creation of Anne Boleyn A New Look at England’s Most Notorious Queen by Susan Bordo - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15814396-the-creation-of-anne-boleyn

Anne Boleyn on Queens Podcast - http://queenspodcast.libsyn.com/size/5/?search=anne+boleyn

The Ghost of Anne Boleyn on Malicious Mamas Podcast - https://www.listennotes.com/podcasts/malicious-mamas/69-ghost-of-anne-boleyn-wuT902rXHC8/

Fiction

Anne Boleyn: A King’s Obsession by Alison Weir - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30231546-anne-boleyn

The Secret Diaries of Anne Boleyn by Robin Maxwell - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/31089.The_Secret_Diary_of_Anne_Boleyn

The French Executioner by C.C. Humphreys - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/976673.The_French_Executioner

The Curse of Anne Boleyn by C.C. Humphreys - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23413919-the-curse-of-anne-boleyn

Sudden Death by Álvaro Enrigue - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25614601-sudden-death

Movies and TV

The Other Boleyn Girl - https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0467200/

The Tudors - https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0758790

Anne Boleyn Swag

(None of these are sponsored, just things I like!)

Anne Boleyn Sweatshirt by Tartx - https://www.etsy.com/listing/119780727/anne-boleyn-rocky-eco-fleece-hoodie

Anne Boleyn Racerback Tank by Tartx - https://www.etsy.com/listing/605664155/anne-boleyn-lightweight-flowy-racerback

Anne Boleyn B Pearl Necklace by Tudor Dynasty Jewels - https://www.etsy.com/listing/608218890/anne-boleyn-b-pearl-pendant-chain

Check out the Anne Boleyn Inspired Perfume Oil by Immortal Perfumes : https://www.immortalperfumes.com/imported-products/queen-anne-boleyn-inspired-perfume